Hello Everyone

This will be just a short post today, sorry for the inconvenience.  Today I had to make a postcard written with a poem. I love poems so this was right down my lane. I chose the picture Stary Night by  Vincent van Gogh. Did you know Vincent van Gogh created 900 paintings in 10 years?! Anyway back to the poem postcards. I then had to pick what poem I wanted but I chose freestyle to see what it came up with. I then picked something that kinda related to the picture in some way. I choose night. This was the final product, I hope you like it!

 

2 thoughts on “Poem Postcards

  1. Kia ora Sophia,

    It’s Charlotte here, a blog commenter from the Summer Learning Journey. Well done on your ‘Poem Postcard’ activity. I can see you have put quite a lot of time and effort into completing it!

    Wow, what a great poem! I noticed that you chose night as the theme for your poem. I wonder why you have chosen night as your theme?

    Your poem uses lots of different language features. Including language features into poems helps to make them more descriptive and interesting to your audience. What is your favourite language feature to use in your writing?

    Ngā Mihi Nui
    Charlotte Visser
    Summer Learning Journey

    1. Hey there Charlotte
      Thank you for your comment. I choose night cause it matched with the artists painting. I like also using similes and metaphors witch I like to play with.
      Thanks Sophia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *